Laboratory Award 2023

The laureate of the Laboratory Award funded by prof. T.T. Inamura is dr. Mateusz Sitarz. The award ceremony will take place on June 26, 2023 at 10.00 in ŚLCJ. During the ceremony, the laureate will give an occasional lecture “Homo viator ad applicata physica“.

Beam schedule till summer 2023

The beam schedule from the Warsaw U-200P Cyclotron for the period until July 2023 is now available on the “Beams” website.

Józef Sura passed away

On Monday, 1st of May 2023, Dr. hab. Józef Sura passed away. He was one of the Warsaw cyclotron builders  – as an employee of IBJ and IPJ in Świerk, and then at SLCJ. Józek Sura was an outstanding specialist in accelerator physics, whose talent and knowledge was appreciated all over the world. We will miss him very much.